My Own way of Sharing the World I see on my own Perspective.

2013 Philippine Holidays


As expected, We filipinos love holidays. So as early as Sept 2012, The Palace release the Proclamation 459 459 declaring regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holidays for schools next year.
The holidays are as follow:
Regular Holidays:
  • New Year’s Day - January 1 (Tuesday)
  • Maundy Thursday - March 28
  • Good Friday - March 29
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Tuesday)
  • Labor Day - May 1 (Wednesday)
  • Independence Day - June 12 (Wednesday)
  • National Heroes Day - August 26 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Saturday)
  • Christmas Day - December 25 (Wednesday)
  • Rizal Day - December 30 (Monday)
Special (non-working) Days:
  • Black Saturday - March 30
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Wednesday)
    All Saints Day - November 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days:
  • December 24 (Tuesday)
  • December 31 (Tuesday)
Special Holiday (for all schools)
  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary
  • February 25 (Monday)
The proclamations in observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be announced as soon as the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos inform Aquino when these holidays fall.


Happy Holidays

Share the Love : Share On Facebook ! Share On Google Buzz ! Add To Del.icio.us ! Share On Digg ! Share On Reddit ! Share On LinkedIn ! Post To Blogger ! Share On StumbleUpon ! Share On Friend Feed ! Share On MySpace ! Share On Yahoo Buzz ! Get These Share Buttons ! Share On Google Reader ! Google Bookmark ! Send An Email ! Blog Feed !

Related Posts with Thumbnails